Blossoming into an Unconventional Mom

Remember the TV show “Blossom”? [To be honest, I don’t think I ever watched a whole show, although I do remember bits and pieces of it. Shhh — don’t tell anyone! ;-)] Well, Mayim Bialik is now all grown up, has earned a doctorate, and is the mother of two young children. She’s an advocate of attachment parenting, and specifically talked about elimination communication and home-schooling in the video on that link. The interviewer said:

I have to say that I was both nervous and excited to talk to Mayim because I had heard she had a very unique parenting style. There are so many interesting/somewhat controversial things that she is doing with her family: elimination communication, bed sharing, home schooling, home birth, and choosing not to vaccinate her kids. I knew it was going to be an enlightening interview.

Very cool.

Leave a Reply

