Miscarriage Post

I’ve never had a miscarriage, but it is a fairly common event — the estimate is that 15-20% of known pregnancies end in miscarriage (losing the baby prior to 20 weeks and/or 400 grams), with even more pregnancies ending in miscarriage unknown and unnoticed by the woman, appearing like a late and/or heavy period. This post is one woman’s experience with a miscarriage. Although I’ve known many women who had miscarriages, I’ve never heard quite this description, on an emotional, mental, physical, and hormonal level.

3 Responses

  1. Wow, that was amazing!! I’ve never read anything like that before – wild!!

    Sometime I really should post my own m/c story for informational purposes – I think miscarriages really take women off-guard, because we’re just not expecting them. Many women have them, but they’re just not talked about. But out of the six of us at my church who started our childbearing together, at least four have had a miscarriage. It’s kind of a silent cultural thing.

    Thanks for sharing!

  2. My first pregnany ended in miscarriage. It was a partial molar pregnancy. I was 17. It was not an enlightening experience as described by the blogger. I’m glad it was for her though! My memories of my experience were painful, sad, and I felt like another teenage statistic.

  3. Hello,
    My wife and I had a miscarriage with our first pregnancy. It was a very emotionally distressing time for us.

    Please help me assist future miscarriage sufferers:
    http://miscarriage.weebly.com/index.html

Leave a Reply

