Careers in Maternal-Child Health Survey

This link was on one of my email lists, and it sounds interesting — a midwife is “…developing a book to help people interested in careers in maternal child health to find the best path for them.  I was hoping you as individuals could take a few minutes to complete the online survey. It would be really great if we could have a physicians’ perspective…I’m sure we won’t have as many physicians respond as other professions in “the choir” Thanks!”

***

As a side note, my life has taken a busy turn recently, which will continue for probably the next month. In addition to just generally being busy, we’ll also have several friends and family visiting (starting a few days ago, which is why I’ve been slow to respond to some comments), and trying to sell our house (which means the house needs to be kept nearly show-ready all the time, and I’ll be away from the computer more than usual. SO….

For the future, if you’ve posted a comment (within the last several months, anyway), your comment should come through without my having to moderate it; if you’re a new commenter (or haven’t commented in a while) it may go to “moderation” and it might take me a couple of days to get to it, depending on how busy I am at the time. I do read all the comments, even if I don’t respond to them all, or even if it takes me a while to get back to it. I’ve got several posts scheduled, so you might not even be aware I’m “gone” at all.🙂

One Response

  1. Thanks for the heads up about that survey. I filled it out. Bonnie is an amazing midwife. I’ve had the honor of working with her and getting to know her! She has a very long list of writing, art, and photography achievements under her belt. It does not surprise me that she is writing another book!

Leave a Reply

