Two book reviews

Recently, I reviewed the book Breastfeeding with Comfort and Joy by Laura Keegan. Click here to read another review, both of Breastfeeding with Comfort and Joy and Dr. Denise Punger’s Permission to Mother.

Here are a few excerpts from the reviews. After saying she wasn’t sure she really needed the first book, since she had no problems with breastfeeding, she says,

I can easily say this is my new, hands-down favorite, must-have book for anyone who is going to be breastfeeding or is currently breastfeeding or for anyone who provides breastfeeding support. Even after three nurslings, I found some new ideas that I so want to try, I am almost tempted to have another baby … almost, but not quite.🙂

Speaking of Permission to Mother, she says,

I especially enjoyed the basic ideas that ran through her book of being responsible for your own healthcare as a woman. It is so important to know that doctors can recommend certain treatment plans or procedures but that you, as the patient, have the final say.

2 Responses

  1. Hi Kathy,
    I can’t thank you enough for your reviews and posts about Breastfeeding with Comfort and Joy: A Photographic Guide for Mom and Those Who Help Her. I appreciate your thoughtful reviews and help in letting people know about my book. The feedback has been magical. I also am glad I discovered your wonderful blog in the process!
    Laura
    http://www.TheBreastfeedingBook.com

    • You’re welcome, Laura!

      When I find something I like, it’s a pleasure to talk about it and promote it to those whom I think can use it.

      I’m glad you enjoy my blog.🙂

Leave a Reply

