Pain & Presence in Parenting

Here is an excellent essay written by one of my email friends on how she often falls short of her own perfectionistic expectations. Here is a taste — go read it all!

Instead of an inner guide, I too often listen to my inner critic. My judge. The perfect mama that sits on my shoulder and lets me know how often I screw it all up. I laugh sometimes as I reference the invisible panel of LLL Leaders that sits in my head judging me and finding me lacking.

It’s a very good reminder that although we don’t always make it, we always keep striving to do the right thing.

Leave a Reply

