Red Pomegranate

A new-to-me blog that Bellies and Babies linked to for the post “If you give a woman an epidural” (based on the “If you give a mouse a cookie” book). I’m just going to link to the whole blog, because there are several posts worth reading (but I’ll warn that she does use a bit of profanity in some of the further-down posts). If you only read one post, read “If you give a woman an epidural” because it is an accurate portrayal of some of the side effects that can happen when a woman gets an epidural — excess fluid, need for a catheter, etc. The blogger is a labor nurse, so she sees this stuff happen all the time.

One Response

  1. Just wanted to let you know that I LOVE your blog! I have put a link to it on my own blog. It is a great source of information. I love also that you seem to be pro-life (right?). But anyhow, great job on this blog!!!

Leave a Reply

