A comment about comments

I have several posts in queue, since I am in the middle of the summer busy season, and won’t be online regularly. If you have posted a comment before, your comment should appear immediately; if you haven’t, then your comment will go to moderation. I have noticed lately that WordPress (or Akismet) has been sending some comments to spam; so if your comments doesn’t appear immediately or say, “Your comment is awaiting moderation,” it’s gone to spam. I think it’s doing this if you have links in the post, or perhaps if it is a long post. Don’t worry — I’ll check in periodically and check the spam folder and approve comments.

One Response

  1. Good to know, I had better check my spam for comments!

Leave a Reply

