Join me on facebook

I haven’t been blogging as much lately. Every so often, I think back to when I blogged every day for over a year and I wonder, “How on earth did I do that?!?” But I’ve been doing other things, including being on the Board of Directors for MS Friends of Midwives, home-schooling my children, trying not to be on the computer as much but still being on it too much, etc. I’ve been reading as many blogs as ever, and probably even more, when you count all the links and articles and blog posts that get shared around on f/b by my birth junkie friends. And there are a lot of interesting things I’ve been reading, but either I haven’t wanted to write a full blog post about it, or I have just gotten spoiled to the ease of sharing things by clicking “share” and “OK” and then I’m done. So, I’ve taken the plunge and decided to start a fan-page on f/b for this blog. [For some reason, the theme song from "The Jeffersons" is going through my mind -- "I'm moving on up!" :-)] I’ve already got the blog linked so that whenever I post something here, it will appear as a note there; but I will probably be posting a lot more links and things there that I found interesting, but thought my “normal” (as opposed to “those interested in birth”)  friends would think were over the top. Now I feel like I have more freedom to share links that I liked, without worrying about what others will think when I post articles on things like placentaphagy and stuff. So, if you subscribe to my blog and/or like it, you can “like” me on facebook to get even more.

8 Responses

  1. What, the whole world doesn’t like to hear about placentophagy?? :) Great idea! I’ve “liked” you – looking forward to it! :)

  2. I wondered how on earth you did it too!!! I’m really going to be trying to blog more, but I’m also working on a FB page with two doulas – I’ll let you know when it’s going.

    • Sounds good about the doula page.

      Yeah, I must have been crazy to blog every day. It’s just a good thing I’m a fast typist. :-) Plus, a lot of the posts were short, and I would write several posts at once, and schedule them to post every day, so I didn’t actually type a new post every day, but would usually type several posts in one day, then do that a few times a week — depending on factors like how much time I had, what topics I had to write on, and what I wanted to say. Now, it seems like I must have gotten burned out — I just don’t have the desire to write like I did. But I still read a lot, and like to maintain the connection with people through the internet, and this lets me do that. :-)

  3. I’m not tech savy enough apparently…how do I find/like you on fb?

  4. Kathy- I just wanted to say Hi. I participated in the comments section of WWNH with you and I was very frustrated when one commenter implied that you look old (or at least “not young”. I just wanted to say that I think you are gorgeous and you don’t look old to me at all. I don’t know why she said that but some of the things she says make her seem shallow as a raindrop.

    • Thanks. :-) She’s right that I’m “not young” as in a teenager or in my early 20s, but with age comes wisdom. ;-)

      Mostly I feel sorry for her. She seems angry and selfish, and, yes, shallow!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 83 other followers

